Contemporary, Review, Romance

The Rosie Effect | Graeme Simsion

Publisher: Penguin
Published: 26/02/2015
Genre: Romance. Contemporary.
Series: Don Tillman #2
Format: Paperback. Audiobook.
Pages: 432
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Synopsis (Goodreads)
Forty-one-year-old geneticist Don Tillman had never had a second date before he met Rosie.

Now, living in New York City, they have survived ten months and ten days of marriage, even if Don has had to sacrifice standardized meals and embrace unscheduled sex.

But then Rosie drops the mother of all bombshells. And Don must prepare for the biggest challenge of his previously ordered life – at the same time as dodging deportation, prosecution and professional disgrace.

Is Don Tillman ready to become the man he always dreamed of being? Or will he revert to his old ways and risk losing Rosie for ever?

Review
Truth be told, I really struggled to get through to the end of TheRosie Effect. It is such a shame after loving The Rosie Project as much as I did.

I really didn’t like how Rosie acted throughout the whole thing, especially the way that she was towards Don from the middle of the book, all the way through to the last chapter.

I think that one of the main reasons that I got to the end of TRE was because of Don – he is such a great character to read. The other reason as to why I finished, is that I don’t like to leave series unfinished – even if they are only duologies.

Overall, I’m kind of disappointed with how TRE played out, but I am glad to say that I have now finished this duology.

Leave a Reply

