Shiver | Maggie Stiefvater

Publisher: Scholastic
Published: 05/10/2009
Genre: Young Adult. Fantasy.
Series: The Wolves of Mercy Falls #1
Format: Paperback
Pages: 434
Rating:★★★★☆

Synopsis (Goodreads)
When a local boy is killed by wolves, Grace’s small town becomes a place of fear and suspicion. But Grace can’t help being fascinated by the pack, and by one yellow-eyed wolf in particular. There’s something about him – something almost human. Then she meets a yellow-eyed boy whose familiarity takes her breath away…

Review
I love, love, loved this book to pieces {quite literally, as my copy fell to pieces on me}. I love the relationship between Grace and Sam. I just love how much they grew as characters through this book.

I am completely blown away with Stiefvater’s writing – It gets better with each book of hers that I venture into.

Overall, a great start to this new trilogy, and I cannot wait to see what happens to Grace and Sam in the other books.

Leave a Reply

