Dystopian, Review, Sci-Fi, Young Adult

Winter | Marissa Meyer

Publisher: Puffin
Published: 12/11/2015
Genre: Young Adult. Fantasy. Sci-Fi
Series: The Lunar Chronicles #4
Format: Paperback. Audiobook.
Pages: 823
Rating: ★★★★★

Synopsis (Goodreads)
Princess Winter is admired by the Lunar people for her grace and kindness, and despite the scars that mar her face, her beauty is said to be even more breathtaking than that of her stepmother, Queen Levana.
Winter despises her stepmother, and knows Levana won’t approve of her feelings for her childhood friend—the handsome palace guard, Jacin. But Winter isn’t as weak as Levana believes her to be and she’s been undermining her stepmother’s wishes for years.

Together with the cyborg mechanic, Cinder, and her allies, Winter might even have the power to launch a revolution and win a war that’s been raging for far too long.Can Cinder, Scarlet, Cress, and Winter defeat Levana and find their happily ever afters?

Review
Oh my good God… This book was sooo freaking good! I mean, I am sad that it’s the last of the Lunar Chronicles but I am so happy with the entire series. Meyer is a writing goddess.

Winter is the big finale book {at over 800 pages, it is massive!} and it does not disappoint. It took me a while to get through it, because of work and other life commitments, but I am so glad that I still managed to finish it.

Meyer’s characters have become a part of my own life, and I spent my time wondering just how they were going to survive. There were parts in Winter when my heart seemed to stop as I read the words on the page.

I cannot wait to see what else Meyer brings out in the future, and I know that I will buy anything it is that she publishes.

Leave a Reply

