Fantasy, Review, Young Adult

The Raven King | Maggie Stiefvater

Publisher: Scholastic Press
Published: 26/04/2016
Genre: Fantasy. Young Adult.
Series: The Raven Cycle #4
Format: Paperback. Audiobook.
Pages: 438
Rating: ★★★★★

Synopsis (Goodreads)
All her life, Blue has been warned that she will cause her true love’s death. She doesn’t believe in true love and never thought this would be a problem, but as her life becomes caught up in the strange and sinister world of the Raven Boys, she’s not so sure anymore.

Review
Oh my good God! I cannot believe that this series is finally over. I am very, very sad – But at the same time, I am very, very happy with the way that it ended.

It took me two days {due to work} to get through this and, as I was getting closer and closer to the end, I got more and more nervous because I really didn’t want Gansey to die – Even though it was inevitable that it was going to happen. I kept having BluexGansey feels. And RonanxAdam feels. And simply all of the Noah feels that are more that one person can handle.

Having only started reading The Raven Cycle last in 2015, I am surprised at just how quick it has rocketed up into my Top 10 favourite series {it is in position 2, just behind the Harry Potter series by J. K. Rowling} and I know that is going to be a series that I am going to go back to, time and time again.

I cannot wait to see just what else Stiefvater has to offer us, in the form of writing, and I know that I am most definitely going to be buying anything, and everything, that she releases in the future.

Leave a Reply

