The First Fifteen Lives of Harry August | Claire North

Publisher: Redhook
Published: 21/10/2014
Genre: Sci-Fi.
Format: Paperback. Audiobook.
Pages: 432
Rating: ★★★★☆

Synopsis (Goodreads)
No matter what he does or the decisions he makes, when death comes, Harry always returns to where he began, a child with all the knowledge of a life he has already lived a dozen times before. Nothing ever changes.

Until now.

As Harry nears the end of his eleventh life, a little girl appears at his bedside. ‘I nearly missed you, Doctor August,’ she says. ‘I need to send a message.’

This is the story of what Harry does next, and what he did before, and how he tries to save a past he cannot change and a future he cannot allow.

Review
When I ordered this book, I didn’t know anything about it. I saw the cover of it, and thought that it would be an interesting read. And boy was I absolutely right. I found myself pulled into this story, right from the first few chapters. North’s novel is completely different from what genres I normally find myself turning to.

The First Fifteen Lives of Harry August was one hell of a rollercoaster from beginning to end. Even now as I am writing this review just over a week after I finished the book, I am still finding it hard to put my thoughts about this book into proper words.

Leave a Reply

