The 100 (Series Review) | Kass Morgan

Titles: The 100, The 100: Day 21, The 100: Homecoming
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Published: #1 18/03/2013 #2 16/09/2014 #3 24/02/2015
Genre: Young Adult. Dystopian.
Format: Paperback
Total Pages: 995
Overall Rating: ★★★★★ (4.5 stars)

Synopsis (Goodreads)
For centuries after a nuclear war destroyed the Earth, the human race has lived on spaceships far above the radioactive surface. Now, for one hundred juvenile delinquents, it’s time to return home. Their mission: recolonize the savage land. The future of humanity rests in their hands.

Review
I originally picked up Book 1 on a whim, after seeing it on offer in my local bookstore and, after finishing it in a single sitting, I knew that I was well and truly hooked on this series. The same happened when I read Book 2, again finishing it in one sitting. I then had to wait for Book 3 to be released. Here starts my problem. When I finally got my hands on Book 3, a couple of weeks after it had been released, I struggled to get into it at the starts, mainly because I had forgotten what happened in the previous two books.

But I didn’t give up on it. I left it alone for a few days before picking it back up again and, low and behold, I finished it in two sittings. And oh boy, it was just as good as the first two had been.

Overall, this was a great trilogy, and I cannot wait to see if Kass Morgan decides to write more books.

Leave a Reply

