Heir of Fire | Sarah J Maas

Publisher: Bloomsbury Childrens
Published: 11/09/2014
Genre: Young Adult. Fantasy.
Series: Throne of Glass #3
Format: Paperback.
Pages: 562
Rating: ★★★★★

Synopsis (Goodreads)
Consumed by guilt and rage, Celaena can’t bring herself to spill blood for the King of Adarlan. She must fight back…

The Immortal Queen will help her destroy the king – for a price. But as Celaena battles with her darkest memories and her heart breaks for a love that could never last, can she fulfil the bargain and head the almighty court of Terrasen? And who will stand with her.

Review
Okay… I will admit, it took me a while to get into the flow of Heir of Fire. I think that is partly due to the fact that it took me so long after reading Throne of Glass and Crown of Midnight to actually pick it up to read it. But once I got going, I flew through the pages so fast.

I loved the new characters and the roles that they play in this novel, and I cannot wait to see them grow in the upcoming novels. I also loved the relationship between Rowan and Celaena/Aelin. I loved how they hated each other at the start, but slowly grew to like and rely on each other.

I cannot wait to get my hands on the next in this series, so that I can fall back into this story that I have fallen in love with so fast. {Rowan. Rowan. Rowan.}

Leave a Reply

