Everything, Everything | Nicola Yoon

Publisher: Corgi Childrens
Published: 03/09/2015
Genre: Young Adult. Contemporary.
Format: Paperback
Pages: 320
Rating: ★★★★★

Synopsis (Goodreads)
Madeline Whittier is allergic to the outside world. So allergic, in fact, that she has never left the house in all of her seventeen years. But when Olly moves in next door, and wants to talk to Maddie, tiny holes start to appear in the protective bubble her mother has built around her. Olly writes his IM address on a piece of paper, shows it at her window, and suddenly, a door opens. But does Maddie dare to step outside her comfort zone

Everything, Everything is about the thrill and heartbreak that happens when we break out of our shell to do crazy, sometimes death-defying things for love.

Review
I bought this as a treat to myself just after Christmas and I am so happy that I picked it up. After seeing the hype for Everything, Everything all over the Internet, I was scared to pick it up as I don’t normally branch out into Contemporary novels all that much. But it was an amazing story.

I knew that there had to be some sort of plot twist at the end of the book, because everything was going too well throughout the first half, but I was not expecting the twist that did occur.

Overall, an amazing debut novel for author Nicola Yoon, I am incredibly excited to see what else she will write.

4 thoughts on “Everything, Everything | Nicola Yoon

  1. I liked this book as well! I didn’t see the plot twist coming at the end. I still have to pick up her second book, I have heard a lot of great things about that one as well.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

