Dark Whiskey | Emma Meade

Publisher: Amazon
Published: 21/06/2013
Genre: Horror. Paranormal.
Format: eBook
Pages: 25
Rating: ★★★★☆

Synopsis (Goodreads)
Jesse senses something off about the nightclub. She wants to leave, but her best friend, Tasha, is determined to have a night to remember. There’s no way Tasha’s turning down an invite to the VIP section.

Against Jesse’s better judgement, she follows Tasha up the ivory staircase to the mysterious room above. The whiskey and champagne are flowing, and pretty soon the blood will be too.

Review
I am not one who normally reads short stories, but I saw Dark Whiskey was currently free for download on Amazon, and the synopsis just piqued my interest. I was hooked from the very beginning, right through to the end. Meade’s writing style in Dark Whiskey is so incredibly fast-paced and exciting that I couldn’t put it down.

I loved Jesse, I loved how she fought back, even when it was obvious that all hope was lost.

I am also quite surprised at the fact that I kind of liked Eli, douche he may be, I loved his arrogance.

Overall, I cannot wait to read more by Meade as Dark Whiskey proves that she knows how to use her words to captivate an audience.

Leave a Reply

