Blue Lily, Lily Blue | Maggie Stiefvater

Publisher: Scholastic Press
Published: 21/10/2014
Genre: Young Adult. Fantasy.
Series: The Raven Cycle #3
Format: Paperback. Audiobook.
Pages: 389
Rating: ★★★★★

Synopsis (Goodreads)
There is danger in dreaming. But there is even more danger in waking up.

Blue Sargent has found things. For the first time in her life, she has friends she can trust, a group to which she can belong. The Raven Boys have taken her in as one of their own. Their problems have become hers, and her problems have become theirs.

The trick with found things though, is how easily they can be lost.

Friends can betray.
Mothers can disappear.
Visions can mislead.
Certainties can unravel.

Review
Oh my good God! The thought has just occurred to me that I am in love with all four of the Raven Boys each for a different reason.

So far in this series, I have loved watching the characters grow, and their relationships with each other also grow throughout the first three books.

Every now and then, I find myself so deeply invested in a series that I can’t put my thoughts/feelings into words. The Raven Cycle is the most recent of those series

I am so excited for The Raven King but at the same time, I am terrified to see just how Stiefvater is going to bring this series to an end, and just what it is that she has in store for Blue and her boys I am not entirely sure.

Leave a Reply

