Mystery, Review

And Then There Were None | Agatha Christie

Publisher: HarperCollins
Published: 01/03/2003
Genre: Mystery.
Format: Paperback
Pages: 317
Rating: ★★★★☆

Synopsis (Goodreads)
First, there were ten – a curious assortment of strangers summoned as weekend guests to a private island off the coast of Devon. Their host, an eccentric millionaire unknown to all of them, is nowhere to be found. All that the guests have in common is a wicked past they’re unwilling to reveal – and a secret that will seal their fate. For each has been marked for murder. One by one they fall prey. Before the weekend is out, there will be none. And only the dead are above suspicion.

Review
This is the first ever book that I have picked up by Christie and I now get the feeling that it will definitely not be the last. I’ll admit, I watched the 3-part mini series on BBC before picking this book up, so I knew what was going to happen, but that I still loved the book whole-heartedly.

I loved the way that Christie’s writing flowed from chapter to chapter, I didn’t even realise I was working my way through And Then There Were None so quickly. I was able to get through the entire novel in less than 24 hours.

I cannot wait to pick up something else by Christie but I’m unsure what to go for next, because she has so many other novels published.

Leave a Reply

